Apply for a $5,000 scholarship by March 4

Between the Akron Press Club and the John S. Knight Memorial Scholarship Fund, 10 scholarships of $5,000 each were awarded in 2021. If you are a journalism or public relations student from or attending school in Summit, Portage, Medina, Stark and Wayne counties, you could one of the 10 winners.

The Press Club sincerely thanks Summit County for its generous donation to our scholarship fund. One of our scholarships is named in honor of the late County Executive Russ Pry. Russ was a supporter of the Press Club through his annual State of the County speech. Current Executive Ilene Shapiro continues that tradition.

We also thank Dr. Aileen Thong and Elizabeth Bartz for their generous donations to support scholarships.

To apply for this year’s John S. Knight Scholarships, the Ludel Sauvageot Scholarship and the Akron Press Club Scholarships, click here.